Election 2019: The Middlefield candidates

Election 2019: The Middlefield candidates

reporter photo

With Election Day at the municipal level coming up this fall, it’s time to start looking at the candidates who will appear on the Nov. 5 ballot as they prepare their campaigns for public office in Middlefield.

As a basic introduction, here’s a list of who’s in the race –  stay tuned for more in-depth coverage.

First Selectman: Kindra M. Liptak (D) and Edward P. Bailey (R)

Selectman: Carol L. Bufithis (D) and Robert C. Yamartino (R)

Town Clerk: Donna M. Golub (D)

Treasurer: Taryn R. Ruffino (D)

Tax Collector: Anne L. Olszewski

Board of Finance: James R. Irish (D), Mary M. Wolak (D), Suzanne C. Uznanski (D) and Michael J. Skelps (R)

Board of Assessment Appeals: Michael P. Olszewski (D) and Kathleen M. Kokoszka (R)

Twitter: @everett_bishop