Election 2019: The Durham candidates

Election 2019: The Durham candidates

reporter photo

Municipal elections will take place this fall and although election day is still almost three months away, candidates are ready to campaign for their spot in town government. To familiarize you with the names you’ll see on the ballot Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 5, here is a list of everyone running for office in Durham. 

First Selectman: Laura Francis (R)

Selectman: John Szewczyk (R) and Thomas Hennick (D)

Town Clerk: Kim Garvis (R) 

Treasurer: Wendy Manemeit (R) 

Board of Finance: Connor Bates (R), Laurie Tuttle (R) and Robert Pazera (D)

Board of Assessment Appeals: Debra DeFelice (R)

Planning and Zoning Commission: Frank DeFelice (R), Richard Eriksen (R), Michael Fumiatti (R), Will Spooner (R) and Holly Pearce (D) 

Planning and Zoning Commission (to fill a two-year vacancy): James Frazier (R) and Christopher Baley (D)

Planning and Zoning Commission Alternate: Philip Augur (R), James Piotrowski (R) and Maureen McIntyre (D)

Planning and Zoning Commission Alternate (to fill a two-year vacancy): John DeNunziu (D)

Zoning Board of Appeals: Mike Geremia (R), William LaFlamme (R), Mark Jungels (D), Maya Perry Liss (D) and Joyce Bray (D)

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate: Robert Francis (R) and Jaclyn E. Zanik (D)

Tax Collector: Martin French (D)

Twitter: @everett_bishop